top of page

Sims 4 Challenges to Try!

Sims 4 has provided us with tons of entertainment when creating families and building out own little worlds. I've noticed a trend in Sims players where we go through these phases. The phases stem from boredom and usually result in us spending countless hours perfecting our Sim babies. I'm one of those people. I could go months without playing and one day I NEED to play. What happens when you're playing and those urges sizzle down? That's where Sims challenges comes into play!


 

Sims 4 Challenges:

What are challenges in the Sims universe? Challenges are ways to level up your Sim gameplay by implementing strategies to finish the challenge requirements. This can range from completing a Legacy challenge where you create a brand new Sim and try to bring them out of poverty and into fortune.


Another popular challenge is the 100 baby challenge where your female Sim gives birth to, yes, 100 babies! The catch is to get babies in the least amount of generations.


Each challenge is created by their created Simmer and the players are given a set of rules to have a successful gameplay. Some of these rules are simple enough and can range from not using ANY cheat codes, you can't use certain traits, and you need to have certain family members leave the lot if they have aged up (when playing the 100 baby challenge).


There are hundreds of different challenges you can play around with. The few that I found that I wanted to try one day, since I haven't tried them yet because I'm procrastinating, I wanted to at least document them so I wouldn't forget them.


Challenges You NEED to try:

Disney Princess Challenge:

Play a challenge that revolves around our beloved Disney princess characters. A challenge that focuses on generations and story telling, this challenge allows you to create numerous princesses. These princesses are: Snow White, Cinderella, Tiana, Aurora, Anna, Rapunzel, Belle, & more! You give them traits that match their Disney counter parts and you must follow the set of rules, depending on which princess you pick. For instance, if I were to play as my favorite princess, Rapunzel, I'd need to have her trait be "loner" and "art lover". She also must reach level 8 of the painting skill and elope.


Occult Legacy Challenge:

Thanks to creator Serenabeaniesims on Tumblr she created a challenge that allows you to really play around with the occult aspect of Sims. I, personally, was never interested in vampires or the upcoming werewolves pack EA Games is creating, which will be released either this month or June. I feel like they just don't have a place here and playing them feels empty. This challenge has you play 10 generations of different occults. This will allow me to play as an alien and actually have purpose. I need to maintain a negative reputation and be part of a criminal branch (oracle).

Legacy of The Elements Challenge:

Elements are crazy in Sims because it's easy to die from a fire or get electrocuted while being outside. Imagine if we played a challenge where we can play around with these elements? The challenges are inspired by the elements and if I were to pick the fire element I would need to create a Sim with a "hot-headed" trait. I would need to only be playing one Sim and survive being burned. You basically need to make ten generations that revolve around the elements. Sounds like fun!


Those are the challenges I want to try out and I'm excited to give them a go. This is something I can play around with until EA Games decides to release their "hyped", and I say hyped loosely, since it's received mixed reviews over the two kits and pack (Catch The Night) being released. People, including me, are still waiting for the developers to fix the known bug issues with the latest pack, Wedding Stories.

Anyways, let me know if you're a Simmer who enjoys challenge's!


To view a list of over 100 challenges check out Sims Community for some unique challenges to try out!

197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page