top of page

Sims 4 Wedding Pack Review: FAIL



I can't believe that once again EA Games has managed to fail on a pack that was supposedly going to change the game when it came to weddings. This pack had it all, at least that's what they advertised. The pack was going to give us the ability to talk to friends and family to become ring bearers, maid of honors, and flower girls. We were going to have the opportunity to make everyone SIT DOWN while our Sims got married. There were added activities to help prepare for your wedding such as rehearsal dinners, bachelor/bachelorette parties, and engagement parties.


 

Where did it go wrong? With such a great concept it was a hard pill to swallow realizing the pack was not playable.


Simmers started to share their experiences online voicing their concerns. Modders began making improvements over the pack. The pack even got delayed due LGBTQ laws in Russia so they had more time to fix the issues.


Issues were not fixed. My experience playing the pack was met with dissatisfaction.


Even with EA Games "fixing" the patch March 31, 2022 there still were Simmers, including me, that didn't feel as if the game was in working order.


The behavioral system was broken, if you have celebrity sims their fans will overrun the venue, people would stand around when you'd order them to do an activity, and during my gameplay the groom LEFT causing the wedding to stop abruptly. My anxiety went through the roof when I got the notification "goodbye" from him.


Here's what worked for me:

  • Cake tasting with my partner worked. I was under the impression I needed to go to the stand and click the vendor showing an option "cake taste". Turns out you need to buy the cake piece first and then click on it for it to work.

  • Asking Sims to be part of my maid of honor and flower girl worked perfectly.

  • Reception parties and other events before the party sort of worked. Only a few times it glitched to the point where I couldn't get everyone to toast. Toasting was hard.

  • I was able to bring my cake to the venue and add a topper.

Here's what didn't work:

  • Groom left the altar. He just said "goodbye" and caused the wedding to stop.

  • Celebrity Sims would talk to their fans and ignore sitting down when asked to sit.

  • Bride wouldn't wear the wedding dress I picked out for her. Had to manually put it on.

  • Bride and groom didn't share a dance. No matter how hard I tried.

  • People kept standing up when they were asked to sit.

  • Ring bearers and flower girls would go up-and-down the aisle over-and-over.

  • Activities didn't work properly. Toasting was a disaster.

I'm sure the developers are hard at work fixing these issues, but it's April now. The pack released in February. When it was released we got absolutely NOTHING. everyone was silent on Twitter. Fans were angry. I didn't even bother purchasing it until last week. Hopefully more patches will be released but the lack of communication between the Sim community and developers is heartbreaking. You have a fanbase who has been around since the dawn of Sims.


Talk to us. We just want to know what's going on.


Final rating?

4/10



197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page