top of page

Genshin Impact "Of Ballads and Brews" Gameplay Details


Image Via MiHoYo
Image Via MiHoYo

Don't hate me. I know that I haven't posted in like two months. The last game I wrote about was Stray, and yes, that game was fantastic. It was unfortunately not very long, but for what it was, it was great. I've been playing Disney Dreamlight Valley and the time I have wasted perfecting my farm is ridiculous. It's the new Animal Crossing for me. Anyways, we're not here to talk about Disney Dreamlight Valley, we're here to talk about the upcoming Genshin Impact event "Of Ballads and Brews". Here's everything you need to know about the upcoming event!

 

"Of Ballads and Brews" Details Genshin Impact

The 3.1 update in Genshin Impact introduced a new location, new monsters, and new characters that we can add to our team. With the recently released Archon Quest we finally get the opportunity to speak with Cyno. In honor of the new update, MiHoYo recently released details on an event that's happening in the place where it all started: Mondstadt. Here's everything we know about the event, when it starts, when it will end, and what the rewards will be.


Eligibility for "Of Ballads and Brews" Genshin Impact

Image Via MiHoYo
Image Via MiHoYo

In order to partake in this event you will need to have an adventure rank of 21 or above. You need to also finish the Archon Quest "Prologue Act III- Song of the Dragon and Freedom". Lastly, you need to finish the story quest "Lupus Minor Chapter: Act I - The Meaning of Lupical" If you've completed all these requirements, you are eligible to take part in the event! Congratulations! Let's hope I'm able to do it. I think I have some Archon Quests I haven't done yet.


Event Rewards for "Of Ballads and Brews" Genshin Impact

I love rewards. You love rewards. Everyone loves getting rewards. Especially if the event is easy and the rewards are worth it. As with other events you will have the opportunity to earn primogems, mora, event-exclusive weapon, wait, what? Really? You'll be able to win a pole-arm weapon called "Missive Windspear", and don't worry, you'll get weapon materials to refine it.


"Of Ballads and Brews" Gameplay Details Genshin Impact

Image Via MiHoYo
Image Via MiHoYo

The event will kick off with four different gameplay modes that you can play. Those modes are:

  • Autumn Crisis

  • Highwind Trial

  • Charity and Creativity

  • Fecund Blessing

Each mode has you doing an activity whether it's fighting boars, hunting the Great Snowboar King, soaring through the skies and going through rings, or helping the Knights of the Favonius with tasks. In Fecund Blessing you have the opportunity to customize your own shop where you can decorate it the way you want to decorate it. Change the awning, place plants around it, or pick decorations that fits your aesthetic. Honestly, I'm way more excited about that than killing boars.


"Of Ballads and Brews" Start and End Date

Now that you know what we will be expecting in the upcoming event, when exactly is it and how long will it run? This is a limited time event and it starts 9/29/2022 and will end 10/17/2022 and if you need to exchange your Festive Fever rewards it will last until 10/24/2022.


That's everything about the new event happening! Are you pretty excited for this or is it just another meh event you'll be skipping? If you're not going to do the event you should definitely check out the new world and start doing the Archon Quests that have recently released.

Comments


197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page