top of page

Disney Mirrorverse Review


Image Via Kabam Games, Inc.

My best friend messaged me about a new game that hit the market for my iPhone. I have plenty of games that range from Action RPG to visual novels. When she told me to download Disney Mirrorverse I was skeptical at first. First impressions made me adore the character designs, but in my head I thought the game was going to be another Super Smash fighting game. Games I'm really not interested in. I downloaded the game and started it up. What were my impressions? Guess you'll have to read to find out!

 

Disney Mirrorverse Gameplay First Impression

Image Via Kabam Games, Inc.

The game places you in some weird world where you need to defeat enemies called The Fractured, which literally are just Disney villain clones. I doubt the developers or the franchise would want children to kill off legit Disney characters. Clones work. Anyways, you battle The Fractured using Guardians, in this case, your team of Disney super heroes and villains. Really, you have villains fighting with you to defeat them.


I'll give credit when credits due. The visuals for the character design are creative and different. I love them. I get excited when I get a character, through their gacha styled loot boxes, and it happens to be one of my favorite Disney characters.


The characters we like. The world we don't.


The world feels unfinished. It feels rushed. When you're playing the events in the game each world is in a barren desert with nothing imaginative about it. If I'm playing an event that has Toy Story centered as a theme I want the world to feel like it. Stitch is in this game. Stitch doesn't belong in a desert world. He belongs in Hawaii. I feel like the developers lacked the budget to create a stunning world and just put all their attention in the character design.


Another con I have for this game is the lack of voice actors. I understand getting original voice actors is hard but the least you could have done was throw in some battle sounds. Anything. Clapping if we are victorious. Booing if we failed. It's just boring. I think that's what I would describe the game. Boring and lacking.


Is it Worth the Hype?

I think the one thing I dislike about the game is how hard it is to level up your characters. You will have to grind in this game to gather resources. Each character has an archetype ranging from: Melee, Range, Support, & Tank. Each class will need what's called Motes to level up. These are freakin' annoying to get because you need to either do main quests, events, or objectives. When you do the challenges to try to farm these resources you are using up stamina. Stamina goes fast so you'll be waiting around for it to refill.


I like gacha games when they're done right. Take for example Genshin Impact. I love Genshin and the characters you earn feel worth it. In this game? Not so much. The characters are cool but that's because of nostalgia. I am biased towards Disney and I love having Scar on the battle field. It's also incredibly hard to get a five star character. The highest I've gotten was rank three and apparently it's a 0.03% change of getting a five star character through their loot box system.


Honestly, I can see this game dying out in a month or few weeks. It just doesn't have a lot going for it besides cool character designs. It's a gacha game time killer where you'll be wasting time, get bored, and you'll end up finding something else to play. I guess play it for the hype?

197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page