top of page

Top 4 Cozy Games on my Wish List


Image Via Kitten Cup Studio

I was hanging out with my best friend in Portland, OR this weekend. It was hot, I was dying, but I was having a blast singing karaoke and eating tasty food truck meals. As we were strolling downtown we headed for Powell's and during that moment we had a time to relax. I reached out and grabbed the 20th anniversary manga Paradise Kiss and started skimming through the pages. That's when I realized I could do this all day. It's one of the reasons why I love cozy games. I love feeling relaxed and not pressured to go do something. I just want to curl up on the couch with my favorite blanket and play a cozy game.


Here are a few cozy games I'm excited for that's coming out this year.

 

The Wholesome Direct 2022 was June 11th, and even though I missed it, I didn't miss my opportunity to see some great titles. There were a few Nintendo Switch games I wanted to pick up.


Little Bear Chef

It's a LITTLE BEAR shaped as a bottle of honey! A cute sentient bear that makes delicious meals. He wants to have his own restaurant and the animation is just so wholesome and beautiful. I definitely can see myself just sitting back playing this game because of how chill it is. The music in the trailer was a bit jazzy and cool.



Lumberbear Jack

What's with bears becoming the main character? I'm starting to notice a pattern. Lumberbear Jack is one of those games where, yah, it feels like an environmental propaganda type of game, to talk about how evil humans are...I just don't care. I want it. I need it. It tells the tale of a bear who goes and wrecks human-made objects that would cause harm to his furry friends. It's out now and it's on my list.


Pekoe

Finally, a game that isn't about a bear. It's about CATS!!! We're combining my two favorites. Tea and cats. I get to make tea for cats! I get to bond with them, give them tasty tea, and have my own tea house. Just looking at the trailer made me instantly relaxed and crave some English Breakfast. Stirring in the sugar cubes and decorating the house just looked so cozy. A must.


The Spirit & The Mouse

We're headed to France where we're following the cutest little mouse. Lila is a mouse who traverses around Saint-et-Claire trying to help people around town. You can find collectables around town, solve puzzles, and just enjoy the beautiful scenery of France. The game play looks pretty high quality and I'm loving the idea of playing around with a little mouse. Reminds me of another game where I'm playing around as a cat in a town I'm not familiar with...


There you have it! Those are my top games I want to play on my Switch. Which cozy game are you excited for that's coming out this year?

197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page