top of page

Nintendo Direct: Indie World Showcase 2022

Nintendo fans can anticipate an upcoming Nintendo's Indie World Showcase presentation that will be happening TOMORROW at 7AM PT. I repeat. A Nintendo direct will be presented to the world tomorrow, May 11th at 7AM PT | 10AM ET | 3PM UK. The presentation is said to last about 20 minutes, so gamers, get ready.


 

Indie World Showcase 2022


I miss going to conventions. When I attended E3, I was always excited to see the different gaming companies try to one-up one another with their performances. With COVID-19 happening, companies have had to transition from putting on unique presentations in person to now go digital. I hate watching these directs through a screen. They just don't feel personable anymore. I don't have fun watching them. I get bored easily, so when I heard Nintendo was going to release a direct tomorrow, I wasn't excited.


I used to work with Nintendo as a brand ambassador and being part of the gaming community was fun. I remember when Breath of The Wild was being released and when I got to show gamers how to play the game for the first time I had so many feels. Sadly, with the pandemic occurring, we are gradually trying to find safe ways to view upcoming games without having human contact.


Upcoming Nintendo titles we MIGHT see

Indie games are coming to Nintendo Switch. Anyone remember Cuphead? I played it once and never looked back. This game made me so mad. It was so hard and I always wanted to throw my controller across the room. Anyways, there's been talk we might see Cuphead: The Delicious Last Course, which is a DLC for the beloved game.

Another title we might see is Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder's Revenge is a side scroller, yes I know, those classic games where you beat things up. It's not like I hate these style of games, it's just I have grown to like open world styled games more. I like freely roaming wherever I want and it just feels limitless. In this game the turtles are on a mission to stop Shredder, Krang, and Foot Clan's schemes. You can expect 16-bit visuals, an arcade feel combat system, and the ability to play different characters.

Sea of Stars, an RPG was a title that was showcased during their December presentation. Anyone remembering seeing that? It's a beautiful game that focuses on two Children of the Solstice. They use their powers from the sun and moon to perform magic.






If you were waiting for anything like Pokemon announcements or The Legend of Zelda it MIGHT not happen since this is highly indie game focused. In the future we might hear more about upcoming titles, but for now, if you're interested in indie games and want to see what's releasing on the Switch, go watch the showcase!

197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page