top of page

Stray: The hyped cat game

It was the year of 2021 when Playstation posted a video on their YouTube channel showing a game that would make fans of cats lose their minds. What caught my attention was the dystopian futuristic world this cat was roaming around in. The cat was surrounded by robots, neon lights, and cyberpunk-esque visuals. It was a game I was hyped for and waited patiently as gamers wondered when it would be released.


 

What is Stray?


Stray is a Playstation exclusive that was created by BlueTwelve Studio. It follows a stray cat who has been separated by its family. The poor baby tries to venture through the city trying to escape, and eventually, learns about the city the cat is lost in. It's a third-person adventure game where instead of taking control of a human you're playing as a cat. The game has the player solve puzzles, speak to drones, and will have an enemy called Zurks who try to torment the poor kitty.


Remember this title?

Where are my millennial babies out there who has played Dog's Life? Remember losing our minds when Frontier Developments PLC released a game where you could play as a dog? It was released in 2003 and was an action-adventure game where you tried to follow dog-catchers who stole your crush. I spent hours playing this game and would love turning on "smellovision" mode so I could sniff out smells to activate challenges. I also remember being able to control numerous different breeds.


Why am I bringing this game up? I'm curious as to how we will control the cat. Will we have different functions that allow us to see what cats see or smell what they smell? Will we meet other lonesome stray cats along the way and have the opportunity to be them?


When will Stray be released?

Stray originally was supposed to be released Spring of this year. It has come to my attention that the game has been delayed to release summer of 2022. The game will be a Playstation exclusive and will come out on both PS4 and PS5. It has also been brought to my attention that the game will be releasing on PC as well. Not sure why it's going to be released on PC when it's a Playstation exclusive.


Oh well, guess the developers wanted PC people to have fun with it too.


I'm hyped for this game. TikTok is hyped for this game. Cozy gamers are hyped for this game. We just want to play as a cat. I can't wait for summer to come because I know I'll be playing this game immediately when it comes out.





197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page