top of page

PAX East 2022: Gaming Recap


Credit: Penny Arcade

Every year PAX East graces gamers with its presence by infiltrating Boston to showcase tons of games and panels. The lines are packed, the expo is filled with consumers, and publishers are eager to talk about games they're passionately working on. With the pandemic finally reaching a point to where people are able to roam around freely, the lockdown for conventions are over, and attendees are able to freely roam.


 

What happened over the weekend?


PAX East has been on hiatus since 2020 and just this weekend gamers and attendees were able to check out some upcoming games. Not only were games introduced and played but autographs were signed, an Omegathon champion was crowned, and competitive gamers were able to showcase their skills. PAX Arena welcomed players of Splitgate to display their talents to win some cash, as well as, esports stars trying to win scholarship prize money.


That's all great and everything but PAX is about upcoming games. I care about the games.


What games were fans excited for? Mostly, what was I excited for?



No Place For Bravery: I really enjoy aesthetically pleasing games and No Place For Bravery really showed off their 2D art style. I love colorful sceneries that offers a thrilling combat system. It's probably why I really wanted to try No Man's Sky. Remember that one? No Place For Bravery focuses on Norse mythology and a war veteran trying to find his daughter. Being a daddy's girl I was instantly drawn to the premise.



Elements: Magic, siblings fulfilling a destiny, gorgeous world; this game pretty much has it all. Your mission is to find elemental stones and restore balance. Pretty self explanatory game but THE GRAPHICS. It's so pretty! This is a fantasy RPG and it is said to be released on Switch in 2022.



Ikonei Island An Earthlock Adventure: I LOVE Harvest Moon and Animal Crossing. I think I have a problem with how much time I've spent making my island look beautiful on Animal Crossing. That's pretty much what Ikoeni is. A relaxing experience where you can build, craft, explore, and work on your farm. Be careful! The islands you explore have pirates and monsters, but if you look closely, you'll be able to find some cool creatures to keep as your allies. This is another fun game that will be released on Switch.


That pretty much sums up which games I'm excited for. What about you? What games did you see were announced at PAX East?


197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page