top of page

Sims 4 High School Years Pack


Image Via EA Games

Happy 4th of July, even though America isn't really feeling all too patriotic these days. Thankfully, EA Games has announced the release of a new pack. This makes me hopeful for the future. Nothing else. I can't tell you how excited I am for this pack because EA Games has failed us with the babies, children, and teens. I can't tell you how many times I've instantly just skipped those years to go straight to young adult. This pack will allow you to head to high school with your Sim and build long lasting memories and relationships. Here's what we know so far!

 

New features in High School Years Pack

The new pack offers plenty of opportunities to grow your teen Sims into perfect young adults so they can go through society with ease. From the trailer, we see that you can sneak out, drink boba, pursue extracurricular activities, and join sports. We will also be getting a new world that includes a high school where we can join our Sims to attend their classes.


FINALLY. Finally, our Sims won't have head into the abyss and we just wait around for them to return. Gone our rabbit holes. We can finally have personalized high school experiences. Whether we want to make them good or bad is up to you. I know my Sims will be experiencing what it's like to be popular because I sure wasn't back then. Something else I noticed in the trailer were different variations of prom ideas. This will be another feature where you can design prom and have prom king and queen. I'm praying it's not a glitchy mess and when you tell your Sims to do actions they do it without spazzing out.


Clubs were already introduced in Sims and I have barely touched them. I wonder if the club system will be the same however these will only be teen only clubs. Not sure how they can be different when you could set requirements in clubs already. We also will be getting body modifications so you'll be getting facial hair, acne, and your hair will apparently grow over time so you can give it cuts. I wonder how that will affect mods we use in game? Slice of Life Mod has already given us this ability, depending on if the pack performs well, will determine if I still want to use the mod.


Sims 4 High School Years Pack Release Date

The Sims 4 High School Years expansion pack will be released on July 28 for PC via Steam, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X, and Xbox One.

This means we have the entire month to plan accordingly. We can finally work on children who are already in the game and figure out which Sims are going to head for high school. I also am wondering if they're going to focus on children going to elementary school. Will we get any updates on that?





197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page