top of page

Ravenous Devils meets Sweeney Todd

In my community, we are focusing on musicals. I have come to realize I love them. I love the catchy songs, learning to get along with cast mates, and figuring out how to bring my character to life. It has also allowed me to remember some of my favorite musicals growing up. Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street (2007 Tim Burton film) was my favorite musical. Who knew that one day I'd come across a new video game, where the premise would be to cook and eat your victims, just like in the musical.

 

What is Ravenous Devils?

When I was scrolling through TikTok I came across a video by @madmorph talking about a game that released on steam on April 29th 2022. He talked about Ravenous Devils, a cooking simulation game where you feel as if you're back in 1785 London. The game allows you to own a tailor shop & a restaurant in a city that has been overrun by crime, slum lords, and nefarious human beings. You have one goal in mind and that is to get rich.


By any means possible.


How to do that? Cook your clientele, obviously.


You take control of a character named Percival who manages the tailor shop. The clients you meet are looking to upgrade their closet. What they aren't aware of is that they are the next ingredients to be used for your restaurant. Talk about morbid! You can kill them when they're least expecting it, turn them into food, and recycle their clothes. As the game developer, Bad Vices Games, so eloquently put it, "waste not, want not!"


What drew me to this single-player cooking simulation game is the art style. They definitely wanted to create a world that resembles the hard times of England during the Georgian Era. It just radiates that industrial steampunk aesthetic. Minus the actual steampunk attire. The people look depressing and dress it. This is a good thing. It really stays true to the horrifying ambiance the art team wanted to create.

You can upgrade your shop, buy tools, add more mannequins, and plant vegetables you can use to mix that tasty, fresh meat you just acquired.


When I talk about cozy games I'm usually thinking about Sims or Harvest Moon. This game is uniquely mad, chaotically fun, and strangely delicious to sink your teeth in. Want to add it to your steam library?


You can purchase Ravenous Devils now and it's available on Nintendo Switch & Steam ($4.99). It is unknown if it will be available on Mac and other devices.


197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page