top of page

My Experience With Diablo Immortal


Image Via Blizzard Entertainment

Diablo Immortal is the first game that I have played in the Diablo franchise. I know, I know. Why is this the first Diablo game I started playing? I honestly wasn't interested in playing Diablo because I'm not into the whole dungeon crawler hack & slash gaming experience. I first started Diablo Immortal after I started playing the new mobile game Ni No Kuni Cross Worlds. My experience with Diablo Immortal as a first time Diablo player? Yikes.

 

Experiences Playing Diablo Immortal

The game started out strong. I picked the Necromancer class and had a great experience creating my character. I thought her skills were cool and the controls were easy to use. The grim looking atmosphere was a complete opposite from the bright cartoonish Studio Ghibli feel when you play Ni No Kuni. I immediately was taught how to attack monsters, use skills, and how to upgrade my armor. As the game progressed I went through the main story line and wasn't convinced by articles to stop playing due to the microtransactions.


I didn't need to to pay to win. I felt comfortable just playing without needing to buy currency. That was until I reached a certain level that needed me to upgrade my weapons and armor. After the main story line it all went down hill. I started to notice the grind to go into dungeons, play with a team, trying to acquire these five star gems.


Crests, Eternal Orbs, Legendary Crests, these are all currencies you use in order to purchase cosmetics or opening rifts. The more legendary crests you use on a rift the higher the chance you can get legendary gems. Some of the ways to get these crests is by obviously purchasing them in the store, earn from battle passes, or purchase them in a limited amount from the hilt vendor. These gems help to upgrade your character to become the most powerful person on Diablo. It ain't worth it.


The Reality of Diablo Immortal

You can easily play the game past level 30 without needing to pay-to-win. This is something that's good. the game play and the quests are actually fun. You feel as if you're playing a real deal Diablo game. It's after the main quests when things start to falter. My favorite YouTuber, AngryJoeShow recently spoke about how the game could run you over $100,000 if you really wanted to pay-to-win.

In a recent update from Bellular it's reported that it can actually run you over $500,000 if you have bad luck getting these drops.


It's a ludicrous amount once you hit that pay wall. Honestly, the game is drowning in terms of reviews and has a 0.5 User Score on Metacritic. Players are urging people to not play the game because of how bad it is. I had to delete it from my phone. I'd rather play Ni No Kuni Cross Worlds or Genshin Impact.



197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page