top of page

Playstation VS. Xbox

Playstation, what are you doing? I was rooting for you, we were all rooting for you!! I really wanted to have high hopes for Playstation releasing their titles for their Playstation Plus gaming lineup. It's well-known that the BIG 3, Microsoft, Playstation, and Nintendo are always causing a rift with their players. One player prefers to play on their Switch, whereas, another person will say that Playstation is the best with their game titles. I still am that person. I am not ashamed of it.


Unfortunately, I am disappointed with the line up for Playstation Plus games.

 

Playstation Plus Line-up

Playstation has announced a ton of games that will be included when you purchase a Playstation Plus membership. The best part about Playstation memberships are whichever plan you pick you will still have access to all of these titles.


Some of the titles that are on Playstation's BIG list that I picked from that I'm excited for would have to be:

  • Little Big Planet 3

  • God of War

  • Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales

  • The Last of Us: Remastered

  • Batman Arkham Knight

  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition

There will be some classic games that really brought out nostalgia in me. I got very excited when I saw that Playstation will be releasing Jak and Daxter:The Precursor Legacy. If you're looking to play some classic PS3 titles, here are a few that I will be playing because gaming is life.

  • Infamous

  • Ratchet & Clank: Quest for Booty

  • Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time

  • Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare

Upcoming Demos:

Try games before you buy them has ALWAYS been something I enjoyed as being a feature. I think it's important to test out games before you purchase them. I also think it's important to hold off on ordering since games have lately been..not so impressive. With that being said, Playstation Plus Premium and Deluxe plan will allow you to to test out these titles before you buy them.

  • Horizon Forbidden West

  • Cyberpunk 2077 (A MUST TEST BEFORE YOU BUY)

  • Farming Simulator 22

  • Tiny Tina's Wonderland

Game Pass Versus Playstation Plus

I don't want to admit that Microsoft is beating Playstation...Unfortunately, they are. The reason I say this is because XBOX has a lot to offer for the price. You get first-party titles such as Halo, Gears of War 5, and in the future, you will be getting the hyped game Starfield and possibly the next Elden Scrolls. Personally, I will always go for Playstation because I love the games too much to give that up, but if I was a new gamer, I'd be enthralled by Microsoft.

That's just my opinion.



197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page