top of page

Gotta Catch 'Em All?

I love Converse shoes and I love Pokemon. When I heard that The Pokemon Company is going to collab with Converse and release Pokemon sneakers I wanted to look into it. Yes, they did make the shoes, but are they worth the price?

 

Pokemon X Converse Collab


Converse is known for creating cool prints on their sneakers, so it's no surprise that they would partner up with Pokemon. The shoes are based on popular Pokemon companions: Pikachu ( no surprise), Eevee, Charizard, & Mewtwo. As far as the design I'd say they're pretty minimalistic. If someone were to snatch the Pikachu shoes they'd be getting a bright yellow color palette, Pikachu perched on the tongue, and a small Pokédex detail of the Pokemon on the side of the shoe.


If I were to purchase one of these shoes I'd probably go with the Eevee design because the pastel brown is more my color. Second place would be Mew Two. The other colors are just too bright for me and are a bit of an eye sore to be honest.


At first glance I couldn't even tell if these were Pokemon themed shoes. The decal on the tongue is so small it's barely noticeable. When you purchase the shoes they all come with a unique Pokeball tag that range from: regular Pokeball, great ball, ultra ball, & master ball. That's pretty cool. I guess. I think it's nice when companies collab with well-known shoe companies but these will probably be a pass for me.


If you were wanting to purchase one of the shoes the retail price goes for: $75 (Â¥9,900)


What do you guys think? Is this a hard pass or are you wanting to snag a pair?


Personally, I preferred when Converse released their Pokemon sneakers that celebrated their 25th anniversary.

197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page