top of page

Obey Me! One Master to Rule Them All Review

I hate to admit that I have a habit of finding apps on my iPhone and getting sucked into the romance simulation games. It's the type of game where once you play you can collect cards from your favorite characters to use in "battle". "Obey Me! One Master to Rule Them All" is a card game simulation where you meet various characters who represent the seven sins: Wrath, Gluttony, Pride, Lust, Greed, Sloth, & Envy. Each attractive character comes with their own quirks and has you gripping your phone trying to win them over. I am all for it.

 

How to start & advance

Playing the game isn't difficult and thankfully the tutorial is easy enough to understand. As you progress you are given cards you can level to help win battles to get you through the story line. When you start the game you're introduced as the main character who gets the opportunity to attend a school in the Devildom. You're a human who has one year to live with seven brothers, and as you advance, you learn that the brother Lucifer is hiding a terrible secret. This secret is discovered as you progress the main story line.

Image via Shall We Date

My Experience

I am now level 60 in the game and have reached the point in the main story where I have completed one year being at the school. They showed me the voice actor credits, so I can confidently say, I have gained enough experience to talk about my journey. This visual novel is fun and the characters have personality that allows me to enjoy them when they pop up on the screen. Some of the devils are extremely flirtatious and while playing the event side quests they have risqué commentary. Asmodeus, the fifth brother and the avatar of Lust, has no problem requesting alone time in his dorm. Lucifer, avatar of Pride and the eldest brother, will suggest you spend alone time with him while still maintaining his composure.


Who is my bias?

It's hard to say. I have a huge crush, look wise, towards Satan the avatar of Wrath, but personality wise I'd have to go with Belphegor, avatar of Sloth. As you progress you start to feel an intense connection with the other boys. At times, I am interested in Mammoth, avatar of Greed, and other times I enjoy Beelzebub, avatar of Gluttony.

The best part about the game? It has become popular to the point where the developers Now Production have released an anime. If you want to check it out it's available on Obey Me! main Youtube page and Funimation.


How to play?

If you're wanting to check out this app it's free-to-pay with in game purchases to unlock items you can use to advance. To check it out be sure to check the app store and Google play.







197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page