top of page

Mother's we love in our games

Mother's Day is here and what better way to recognize the greatness mom's bring to the world, then to remember some wonderful mothers in gaming history? Sometimes it's not just about the main character. It's the people who helped develop them and where they're going on their journey.


Think about it.


Where would Ash be if his mother didn't encourage and allow him to venture off into the world?


What about giving a huge cheer for our favorite sniper in Overwatch?


Let's celebrate Mother's Day this year by counting down my favorite video game mothers. This will be in no particular order. I can't have a favorite. They're all my favorites.


 

1. Ana Amari (Overwatch)

She's the sort of mother who will protect her babies at all cost. Ana is deadly, protective, and brave as hell. She's the mother of Pharah, and some fans would say she's not the best mother, due to her making Pharah believe she was dead. I mean, come on, she had a reason. Hopefully. I'm rooting for her, though.


Ana and Pharah's personalities may be different to the point where Ana is willing to do anything, even if it means, breaking some laws. She shows us that mothers and their children can be different but we still love them unconditionally.










2. Joyce Price (Life is Strange)

Joyce is a tough one because when I was playing Life is Strange I wanted to be on Chloe's side. I hated her new husband. I hated how she was super over protective. One thing I will acknowledge is her hardworking persona. She works at the diner in the game and is always giving Chloe advice. At times she's kind, persistent with wanting to guide Chloe on the right path, and following her life is a crazy rollercoaster. I definitely cried for Chloe in the game. I still remember her in that wheelchair. I need a tissue.










3. Link's mother (The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time)

I bet you probably missed this one when you were playing. Link talks about his mother being a fighter in the Hyrulean Civil War. Although we don't get a lot of information about her we do in fact find out that she saved her child. She delivered Link to the ancient tree where he would be safe. Thanks to her we are able to have a quest to begin with.




4. Mom (Pokemon series)

Ah, mom, the person we meet as we walk down the staircase to try to start out adventure. She's the reason we were able to go on these great adventures. Mom tells us where to find our clothes, she's always being protective, but not so overbearing. This is why I love her. She allows us to grow and figure out what we want to do for ourselves. Without her motivation we wouldn't be facing the Elite Four to become a Pokemon champion.









Those are my picks for the best moms in video games. Of course my opinion is biased and they're my own personal picks. The best mom I could ask for is my mom and she has every quality that I listed above. My mom is protective, motivational, and kind. The kind of qualities we all love in our mother's.


Happy Mother's Day gamers. Put down the game and give your mom a hug.


197728251_10215601231224408_5387734916979246201_n.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I would say my gaming style can range from laid-back to competitive. I enjoy talking about games I'm passionate about.

​

To learn more about me click the "learn More" Button 

Have a question?

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page